#### First Place

Team: 28 Los Alamos High

Title: A Novel Computational Tool to Inform

**Cost-Effective Nutrition Interventions in Sub-**

Saharan Africa

Team Members: Lillian Petersen, Garyk Brixi



#### **Second Place**

**Team: 97 Los Alamos High** 

**Title: Computer Simulation as a Tool for Risk** 

**Assessment of Coastal Areas** 

**Team Members: Robert Strauss, Logan Dare** 



#### Tie for Third Place

**Team: 30 Los Alamos High** 

Title: Data-Based Approach to Estimating Ice-

**Shelf Melt Rates** 

**Team Members: Christie Djidjev** 



#### Tie for Third Place

Team: 4 Albuquerque High

**Title: Traffic Model** 

**Team Members: Rishi Yang** 

**Sponsor: Joan Newsom** 



### Cray High Performance Computing Award

Team 97 Los Alamos High

Title Computer Simulation as a

**Tool for Risk Assessment of Coastal Areas** 

**Team Members** Robert Strauss & Logan Dare

**Sponsor/Mentor Charles Strauss** 



#### **Professional Presentation**

Team: 28 Los Alamos High

Title: A Novel Computational Tool to Info PROFESSION

**Cost-Effective Nutrition Interventions in S...** 

**Saharan Africa** 

Team Members: Lillian Petersen, Garyk Brixi



#### **Technical Writing Award**

**Team: 28 Los Alamos High** 

**Title: A Novel Computational Tool to Inform** 

**Cost-Effective Nutrition Interventions in Sub-**

Saharan Africa

Team Members: Lillian Petersen, Garyk Brixi



#### **Newcomer Award**

**Team: 74 Sarracino Middle School** 

**Title: Cellular Automata** 

**Team Members:** 

Sky Sessions, Angelica Jaquez, Elena Prieto

Sponsor: Teresa Apodaca, Lauri Capps



#### **Community Impact Award**

Team: 10 Multi Schools-Cleveland Middle School/Cottonwood Classical Charter Title: Albuquerque Fire Department Wait

**Times** 

Team Members: Ayvree Urrea, Kiara Onomoto

**Sponsor: Karen Glennon** 





#### Magellan Award

**Team: 85** 

**Technology Leadership High School** 

Title: Learning about NUCS

**Team Members:** 

Reyanna Gutierrez-Fromme

**Mentor: Drew Einhorn** 



#### **Crowd Favorite**



**Team: 81 Socorro High** 

**Title: Mangrove Madness** 

**Team Members:** 

Elias Zheng, Cody Johnston, Rio Sessions

**Sponsor: Jay Garcia** 



# Agent-based Model using NetLogo Award

**Team: 87 Media Arts Charter School** 

Title: Finding the Battleships

**Team Members: Seungbin Chung** 

**Sponsor: Creighton Edington** 





#### **Environmental Modeling Award**

**Team: 59 New Mexico Tech** 

**Upward Bound Math & Science** 

**Title: The Mission of Plastic** 

**Decomposition: Fungi Edition** 

**Team Members: Seth Griffen, Jeremy** 

Lawrence, Danny Luong, Torrey Luong

Sponsor: Karen Glennon, Kurtis Griess



# Web Presentation of Final Report Award



**Team 81Socorro High Title Mangrove Madness** 

Team Members Elias Zheng, Cody Johnston,

**Rio Sessions** 

**Sponsor** 

**Jay Garcia** 



### Congressman Ben Ray Lujan's Middle School Award

**Team: Sarracino Middle School 75** 

**Title: Angry Boards** 

**Team Members:** 

Elizabeth Moellenbrock, Andrew Moellenbrock

Sponsor: Teresa Apodaca, Lauri Capps



### Human – Computer Interaction



**Team: 80 Shiprock High** 

**Title: Campus Alert System** 

Team Members: Adam Pettigrew, Mya Harvey, Shi'son Tsosie, Lawrence Kee, Destiny Domingo

**Sponsor: Natalie Johnston** 



#### **NMTIE Research Award**

#### **NMTIE**

**Furthering Education through Technology** 

**Team:20 Jackson Middle School** 

**Title: Glioblastoma** 

Team Members: Israel Chirino, Santiago Herrera

**Sponsor: Sharee Lunsford** 



#### **NMTIE Teamwork Award**

**Team: 45 House High** 

Title: Turtles vs. Pollution

Team Members: Alexis Smith, Evelyn Garrett, Gracie Sanchez, Laci Meadors, Madison Garrett

**Sponsor: Alan Daugherty** 



### Creativity and Innovation Award



**Team: 46 Melrose High** 

**Title: Till the Cows Come Home** 

Team Members: Hunter Hollaway, Rilee Priest

**Sponsor: Alan Daugherty** 



#### **Technical Poster Award**



Team: 12 Multi Schools-Eldorado High

/NexGen

Title: Human Intelligence vs Machine Logic

Team Members: Brendan Kuncel, Quentin

Dye, Savannah Phelps

**Sponsor: Karen Glennon** 



#### **Graphical Poster Award**

**Team: 82 Taos High** 

**Title: Moving Water** 

**Team Members:** 

Jenay Barela, Eben Bellas, Kineo Memmer

**Sponsor: Tracy Galligan** 



# New Mexico Network for Women in Science and Engineering

**Team: 49 Melrose Middle** 

Title: Mustangs of America

Team Members: Lily Macfarlane, Lilly Gallagher

**Sponsor: Alan Daugherty** 



#### Science Rocks Award



**Team: 1 Academy For Tech & Classics** 

**Title: Detecting Developmental Delays** 

Team Members: Etta Pope, Shyla Sharma, Odin

**Frostad** 

**Sponsor: Jenifer Hooten** 



### Judge's Special Award: New Frontiers

Team: 1006 Taos High

**Title: Stem Cell Therapy** 

**Team Members:** 

Delaney Galligan, Kyle Totman, Cyrus O' Hern

**Sponsor: Tracy Galligan** 



#### Judge's Special Award: Medical Aid

**Team: 83 Taos High** 

**Title: Doctors Assistant Program** 

Team Members: Sawyer Solfest, Henry Tosta,

Skylar Spriggs, J Ryan Cox

**Sponsor: Tracy Galligan** 



#### Judge's Special Award: Earth Sciences

**Team: 32 Los Alamos Middle School** 

Title: What is the Radius of the Earth's Core?

**Team Members: Veronica Sofia Parra** 



### Judges Special Award: Food of the Future

Team: 1001 Los Lunas High

Title: Ready Set Grow!

**Team Members: Delsin Jaramillo** 

**Sponsor: Anne Loveless** 



# Judge's Special Award: Advancing Frontiers in Supercomputing

**Team 29 Los Alamos High** 

Title: Using QAOA to Solve NP-Hard Problems on

**NISQ Computers** 

Team Members: Elijah Pelofski



### Judge's Special Award: Water Under Pressure

**Team: 82 Taos High** 

Title: Moving Water

**Team Members:** 

Jenay Barela, Eben Bellas, Kineo Memmer

**Sponsor: Tracy Galligan** 

