First Place

Team School

Team Members

Teacher Sponsor Mohit Dubey

Mentor

59, Modeling Forest Fire Risks in NM NM School for the Arts

Rowan Jansens, Madelyn Kingston, Maya Landess, Grandon Morrison

Stephen Guerin











Second Place

Team

School
Team Member
Mentor

20, Activity-By-Contact Model to Predict Enhancer-Gene Connections: A Tool to Increase our Understanding of Cancer

Los Alamos High Lillian Petersen Graham McVicker





Third Place

Team School

Team Members

66, Project CO-OP Socorro High

Cody Johnston, Elias Zheng, Lucas Ward, Rio Sessions

Teacher Sponsor Jay Garcia











I Took the Challenge! Returning School

New Mexico Military Institute



Yoo Younggun



Ryan Lee



Nguyen Long



Khoa Do



Jaejoon Lee





Newcomer Award

Team

School

17, Encouraging Anti-Diabetic

Lifestyles in NM Communities

Grady High

Team Members Alexis Brandsma, Erynn Vetterly,

Tristen Pool

Teacher Sponsor Leah Lee

Mentor

Alan Daugherty



Magellan Award

Teams

School

Members

1008, 1010, 1020

Gadsden Mid School

Melody Pantoja, Yakov Esparza

Manuel Lopez, Carlos Villegas

Jesus Baca, Haleigh Garcia

Teacher Sponsor Danielle McFarland







Professional Presentation

Team School 59, Modeling Forest Fire Risks In NM NM School for the Arts

Team Members

Rowan Jansens, Madelyn Kingston, Maya Landess, Brandon Morrison

Teacher Sponsor Mohit Dubey

Mentor

Stephen Guerin



Agent-based Model using NetLogo Award

Team 17, Encouraging Anti Diabetic

Lifestyles in NM Communities

School Grady High

Team Members Alexis Brandsma, Erynn Vetterly,
Tristen Pool

Teacher Sponsor Leah Lee





LANL Environmental Modeling Award

Los Alamos NATIONAL LABORATORY

Team 1016, Wildfire Spread

School Monte Del Sol

Team Members Nefi Guevara, Hebert Soto,

Maximillian Montoya, Shayla Anthony

Teacher Sponsor Rhonda Crespo



Senator Udall's Climate Change Challenge Award

Team 58, Deforestation Simulation Project

School NM Military Institute

Team Members Yoo Younggun, Jaejoon Lee,

Nguyen Long, Ryan Lee, Khoa Do

Teacher Sponsor Mark Stone

Mentor

Elizabeth Kallman, Chris Brown

Technical Writing Award

Team

20, Activity-by-Contact Model to Predict Enhancer-Gene Connections: A Tool to Increase our Understanding of Cancer

School Team Member Mentor Los Alamos High Lillian Petersen Graham McVicker





Community Impact Award



Team

56, Albuquerque Fire Department **Wait Times**

School

Cottonwood Classical/Del Norte

Team Members Ayvree Urrea, Kiara Onomoto

Teacher Sponsor Karen Glennon



Innovation in Programming Award

Team

School **Team Member Robert Strauss**

1003, Automatic Differentiation and Al Applied to **Computational Physics**

Los Alamos High



Web Presentation of Final Report Award

Team School

Team Members

Teacher Sponsor

66, Project CO-OP Socorro High





Cody Johnston, Elias Zheng, Lucas Ward, Rio Sessions

Jay Garcia





Middle School Award

Team School

21, How to Win Monopoly Los Alamos Middle Team Members Asher Koh, Hyunoo Kim



Mentors

Aik-Siong Koh & S. Jun Kim





Teacher Appreciation Award



Recipient

Tracie Mikesell

Mesilla Valley Leadership

Academy



NMTIE Research Award

NMTIE

Furthering Education through Technology

Team

School

Team Members

Mentor

13, Gun Block: Detecting Guns in Video Stream Using Machine Learning

Capital High

Edwardo Pena, German Rojo,

Oscar Sandoval Torres

Teacher Sponsor Barbara Teterycz, Irina Cislaru

David Gunter



NMTIE Teamwork Award

NMTIE

Furthering Education through Technology

Team

School

Team Members

Teacher Sponsor

Mentor

16, It's Raining Seeds. Hallelujah!

Eldorado High

Brendan Kuncel, Savannah Phelps

Karen Glennon

Patty Meyer



Science Rocks

Team School **Team Members** 22, Fuel for Our Future Los Lunas High Delsin Jaramillo, Edwin Fernandez (not pictured)

Teacher Sponsor Anne Loveless





Creativity and **Innovation Award**

Team

School

Team Members

Teacher Sponsor Alan Daugherty

51, Deep Space Travel

Melrose Middle

Heidi Macfarlane,

Levi Garrett (not pictured)





New Mexico Network for Women in Science and Engineering

ream

School
Team Members

25, Internet of Things Security: How to Keep IoT Devices Secure at Home

Eldorado/Manzano High

Nancy Avila, Gwenevere Caouette, Priscila Flores, Kyreen White

Teacher Sponsors Sharee Lunsford, Karen Glennon

Mentor Patty Meyer

Judges' Special Award Artificial Intelligence in Medicine

Team 1017, Visual Detection of Melanoma

with A.I.

Los Alamos Middle

Team Members Andrew Morgan,

Harry McKigney (Not Pictured)

Ed McKigney, Nathaniel Morgan

Mentors

School



Judges' Special Award Ecological Engineers

Team 28, Avian Oasis Creating Water for

Endangered Birds

Media Arts Charter School

Team Member Colbie Boyd

School

Teacher Sponsor Creighton Edington



Judges' Special Award Pioneering in Neural Networks

Team

School

Team Members

Teacher Sponsor

Mentor

15, Giving Signatures a Purpose

Desert Academy

Jonatan Kaare-Rasmussen,

Ethan Garcia

Steff Eiter

Chris Zappe







Judges' Special Award Medical Imaging for Research

Team

School

Team Member

Mentor

1005, Comparing Sparse and Dense

Neural Network Using A.I. to

Detect Cancer

Los Alamos High

Charles Strauss

Garrett T. Kenyon





Human Computer Interaction Sponsored by Stephen Guerin, SimTable



Team School

Team Members

Teacher Sponsor

Mentor

16, It's Raining Seeds! Hallelujah!

Eldorado High

Brendan Kuncel, Savannah Phelps

Karen Glennon

Patty Meyer



Scholarship Recipients

University

High School

Brendan Kuncel

New Mexico Tech

Eldorado HS

Maximillian Montoya

New Mexico Tech

Monte Del Sol

Monte Del Sol

Nefi Guevera Perez

New Mexico Tech

Harvard University

Los Alamos HS

German Rojo

Lillian Petersen

University of Denver

Capital HS



Scholarship Recipients

University

High School

Gracie Sanchez

ENMU

Melrose HS

Charles Strauss

Co. School of Mines Los Alamos HS

Oscar Torres

NMSU

Capital HS

Jerrel White

CNM

Manzano HS

